Well, it’s been over a week since I last posted. I have been in the hospital with infection in my arm. Doctors said it was so bad when I finally went in that they called a surgeon in to monitor me doe the past week. Talk about scary!!
However, I just got out and already I want to use. I have been researching where other veins might be that I could use. I tried my foot once a couple years ago and it swelled up so bad I couldn’t walk for a week so that’s out of the question.  I’ll have to post if I figure anything out.

About my time in the hospital :
Can you say ‘judgemental people.wowza’??!!
I wasn’t even allowed any pain medication because I’m a ‘junkie’.  One of the student nurses came into my room at one point and asked if I’d like anything (Tylenol is all they would give me) for pain. I felt bad because I kinda went off on her. I said, ‘Yea right, like they’re gonna give a junkie anything ‘. She just walked quietly out of the room.
Anyway, I’m home now and,unfortunately, 5 pounds heavier…I ate very well in the hospital.  I had 2 pieces of cheesecake everyday!! And I slept for almost 4 days solid.  Whew!
Now the big decision : should I quit now that I have been clean for a week???  Let’s just say the jury is still out……

Posted from WordPress for Android

