Past Present Future

I often write about my family and it is because family is everything to me.  Ironically, my family is also my biggest stress in my life. Sometimes I think how much I want a mother.  Someone to call when I need advice making chicken or who I can tell my accomplishments to.  A mother who I visit on holidays and who is there at my biggest moments.  My mother is not these things though. She is a heroin addict.  Different family members have different view on my mother.  Some say she’s selfish and has no heart.  Others say she has a disease of addiction and it’s not her fault.  I fall somewhere in the middle of this.  I do think every addiction starts with some choices.  I was told I was destined to be an addict because both of my parents were.  Yet, I chose to not even dabble with…

View original post 320 more words

